Undergraduate Advising and Research Staff

UAR Senior Leadership Team

Louis Newman

Director of Undergraduate Advising and Research
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Phone: (650) 723-2426
lnewman7@stanford.edu

Janet Hall

Senior Director of Finance & Administration

Phone: (650) 497-3793
JanetHall@stanford.edu

Brian Thomas

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Research Opportunities

Phone: (650) 723-0051
bthomas@stanford.edu

Lara Tohme

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Phone: (650) 498-7315
ltohme@stanford.edu

Randall Williams

Associate Dean, Academic Policy, Academic Progress, and Specialized Advising; Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 725-2905
raw1@stanford.edu

Edith Wu

Associate Dean, New and Continuing Student Programs, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 725-3115
edithwu@stanford.edu

Pre-Major Advising

Alice Petty

Director of Pre-Major Advising

Phone: (650) 724-1853
aapetty@stanford.edu

Academic Policy and Academic Support Advisors

Mary B. Laurita

Phone: (650) 723-8248
mlaurita@stanford.edu

Paula Aguilar

Academic Advisor, Coordinator of Coterminal Advising

paulaa@stanford.edu

Sally Mentzer

Academic Advisor, Coordinator of Transfer Advising and the Returning Students Process, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 725-4379
smentzer@stanford.edu

Grace Hae Rim Shin

Academic Support Coordinator

gracehae@stanford.edu

Academic Advising Directors

Chad O. Coates

Academic Advising Director

ccoates2@stanford.edu

Jelena Batinic

Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research
Lecturer, History

Phone: (650) 725-9844
jbatinic@stanford.edu

Kristin Black

Academic Advising Director for Crothers and Stern (Twain) Undergraduate Residence Halls

Phone: (650) 721-5745
kblack@stanford.edu

Lorena Castro

Academic Advising Director

lorenacs@stanford.edu

Raymond Chen

Lead Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 723-7966
rechen@stanford.edu

Cari Costanzo

Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising & Research; Lecturer, Department of Anthropology & Thinking Matters

Phone: (650) 723-0079
costanzo@stanford.edu

Christine Lee

Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 723-0048
csalee@stanford.edu

Arik Lifschitz

Lead Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 497-3648
arikl@stanford.edu

Christina Mesa

Academic Advising Director, Academic Advising, VPUE

Lecturer, American Studies

Phone: (650) 725-9655
xcamesa@stanford.edu

Yoda R Patta

Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research

ypatta@stanford.edu

Kathleen Phillips

Academic Advising Director with Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 498-4757
kphill@stanford.edu

Laura Selznick

Academic Advising Director for the South Row and Mayfield Neighborhoods and Special Assistant for Diversity Outreach to the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Phone: (650) 723-3828
selznick@stanford.edu

Melissa Stevenson

Academic Advisor

Phone: (650) 721-5571
melissas@stanford.edu

Gabriel Wolfenstein

Academic Advising Director, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 498-9896
gkw@stanford.edu

Academic Advisors for Student Athletes

Melissa Stringer

Director of Academic Advising Services for Student-Athletes

Phone: (650) 723-5806
melissastringer@stanford.edu

Nick Combo

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

Phone: (650) 723-9650
ncombo@stanford.edu

Shannon Reader

Academic Advisor for Student Athletes

Phone: (650) 723-1176
sreader@stanford.edu

Lauren Reid

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

Phone: (650) 725-0790
lreid01@stanford.edu

Carina Thompson

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

Phone: (650) 723-9650
ct808@stanford.edu

Shannon Wilson

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

Phone: (650) 725-2240
swilson3@stanford.edu

Pre-Professional and Upper-Division Advisors

Patricia Lewis

Academic Advisor

Phone: (650) 723-8551
patlewis@stanford.edu

Katie Wang

Director of Upper Division Advising and Pre-Professional Programs, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 725-1195
katie.ann.wang@stanford.edu

Kathryn Wright

Associate Director, Upper-Division Advising and Pre-Professional Programs, Pre-Law Advisor, Pre-Health Advisor

Phone: (650) 723-2426
kwright@stanford.edu

Research, Fellowships, and Independent Projects

Emily Shewmaker

Research Programs Coordinator

emily.shewmaker@stanford.edu

New and Continuing Student Programs

Diana Kay Suedbeck

New Student Programs Manager

Phone: (650) 725-9284
dianasuedbeck@stanford.edu

Finance and Operations

Lisa Rodriguez

Financial Management Analyst, Academic Advising

lrodrig@stanford.edu

Gina Kwon Im

Program Coordinator for Undergraduate Education

Phone: (650) 723-1484
gimim@stanford.edu

Lisa Moore Ramee

Office and Program Coordinator, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Courtney Winters

Advising Program Administrator, Undergraduate Advising and Research

Phone: (650) 725-5789
cwinters@stanford.edu