Academic Advising Staff

Paula Aguilar

Academic Advisor, Coordinator of Coterminal Advising


paulaa@stanford.edu

Jelena Batinic

Academic Advising Director

(650) 725-9844
jbatinic@stanford.edu

Kristin Black

Academic Advising Director

(650) 721-5745
kblack@stanford.edu

Lorena Castro

Academic Advising Director


lorenacs@stanford.edu

Raymond Chen

Lead Academic Advising Director

(650) 723-7966
rechen@stanford.edu

Warren Chiang

Associate Dean and Senior Director of First Year Experience, Academic Advising


wychiang@stanford.edu

Chad O. Coates

Chad O. Coates

Academic Advising Director


ccoates2@stanford.edu

Nick Combo

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

(650) 723-9650
ncombo@stanford.edu

Cari Costanzo

Academic Advising Director; Lecturer, Department of Anthropology

(650) 723-0079
costanzo@stanford.edu

Rebecca Curtin

Academic Advisor for Pre-professional Students

(650) 725-3687
rcurtin@stanford.edu

Steven Doan

Steven Quoc Doan

Frosh 101 Program Coordinator


sdoan@stanford.edu

Janet Hall

Senior Director of Finance & Administration

(650) 497-3793
JanetHall@stanford.edu

Patti Hanlon-Baker

Patti Hanlon-Baker

Director, Frosh 101 Resident Fellow, Larkin House

(650) 723-2412
hanlon@stanford.edu

Chia-Huan Ho

Academic & Educational Support Administrator


chiahuan@stanford.edu

Courtney L'Esperance

Advising Program Administrator

(650) 725-5789
clesperance@stanford.edu

Mary Laurita

Mary B. Laurita

Director for Academic and Educational Support Programs

(650) 723-8248
mlaurita@stanford.edu

Christine Lee

Christine Lee

Academic Advising Director

(650) 723-0048
csalee@stanford.edu

Patricia Lewis

Academic Advisor

(650) 723-8551
patlewis@stanford.edu

Arik Lifschitz

Lead Academic Advising Director

(650) 497-3648
arikl@stanford.edu

Joanie Ly

Joanie Ly

Associate Director of New Student Programs


joaniely@stanford.edu

Christina Mesa

Academic Advising Director;Lecturer, American Studies

(650) 725-9655
xcamesa@stanford.edu

Gina Im

Gina Meyers-Im

Senior Program Coordinator

(650) 723-1484
gimim@stanford.edu

Joey Nelson

Academic Advising Director

(650) 721-0361
joey.nelson@stanford.edu

Louis Newman

Louis Newman

Dean of Academic Advising; Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

(650) 723-2426
lnewman7@stanford.edu

Yoda R Patta

Academic Advising Director, Adjunct Professor in Materials Science & Engineering


ypatta@stanford.edu

Courtney Peña

Courtney Pena

Program Manager, Frosh 101 / Transfer 101


Alice Petty

Director of Pre-Major Advising

(650) 724-1853
aapetty@stanford.edu

Kathleen Phillips

Academic Advising Director

(650) 498-4757
kphill@stanford.edu

Shannon Reader

Academic Advisor for Student Athletes

(650) 723-1176
sreader@stanford.edu

Lauren Reid

Lauren Reid

Lead Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

(650) 725-0790
lreid01@stanford.edu

Joy Robinson

Joy Robinson

Program Administrator, Leland Scholars Program

(650) 497-1215
jrobins2@stanford.edu

Laura Selznick

Laura Selznick

Academic Advising Director

(650) 723-3828
selznick@stanford.edu

Melissa Stevenson

Lead Academic Advising Director

(650) 721-5571
melissas@stanford.edu

Melissa Stringer

Associate Dean, Academic AdvisingAssociate Athletics Director

(650) 723-5806
melissastringer@stanford.edu

Diana Suedbeck

New Student Programs Manager

(650) 725-9284
dianasuedbeck@stanford.edu

Carina Thompson

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

(650) 736-3528
ct808@stanford.edu

Lara Tohme

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

(650) 498-7315
ltohme@stanford.edu

Katie Wang

Katie Wang

Director of Upper Division Advising and Pre-Professional Programs

(650) 725-1195
katie.ann.wang@stanford.edu

Tracey Dawn Ward

Office and Program Coordinator, Office of Academic Advising

(650) 721-9396
tdward@stanford.edu

Randy Williams

Randall Williams

Associate Dean, Academic Policy, Academic Progress, and Specialized Advising; Academic Advising

(650) 725-2905
raw1@stanford.edu

Shannon Wilson

Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes

(650) 725-2240
swilson3@stanford.edu

Gabriel Wolfenstein

Academic Advising Director

(650) 498-9896
gkw@stanford.edu

Kathryn Wright

Associate Director, Upper-Division Advising and Pre-Professional Programs, Pre-Law Advisor, Pre-Health Advisor

(650) 725-1196
kwright@stanford.edu

Edith Wu

Associate Dean & Director of New Student Programs

(650) 725-3115
edithwu@stanford.edu