Madrid Key Dates

AUTUMN QUARTER (2017-2018)

Arrival Date: Wednesday, September 20
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, September 21-24
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, September 21
Holidays:  Thursday, October 12; Wednesday, November 1; Thursday, November 9; Wednesday, December 6
Last Day of Classes:  Monday, December 4
Final Examinations:  Tuesday, December 5
Last Day of Residence:  Wednesday, December 6
Departure Date:  Thursday, December 7

WINTER Quarter (2017-2018)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, January 10
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, January 11-14
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, January 11
Last Day of Classes:  Monday, March 19
Final Examinations:  Tuesday, March 20
Last Day of Residence:  Wednesday, March 21
Departure Date and holiday:  Thursday, March 22

SPRING Quarter (2017-2018)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, April 4
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, April 5-8
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, April 5
Holidays: Tuesday-Wednesday, May 1-2
Last Day of Classes:  Tuesday, June 12
Final Examinations:  Wednesday, June 13
Last Day of Residence:  Thursday, June 14
Departure Date:  Friday, June 15

AUTUMN QUARTER (2018-2019)

Arrival Date: Wednesday, September 19
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, September 20-23
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, September 20
Holidays:  Friday, October 12; Thursday, November 1; Friday, November 9; Thursday, December 6
Last Day of Classes:  Monday, December 3
Final Examinations:  Tuesday, December 4
Last Day of Residence:  Wednesday, December 5
Departure Date:  Thursday, December 6

WINTER Quarter (2018-2019)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, January 9
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, January 10-13
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, January 10
Last Day of Classes:  Tuesday, March 19
Final Examinations:  Wednesday, March 20
Last Day of Residence:  Thursday, March 21
Departure Date and holiday:  Friday, March 22

SPRING Quarter (2018-2019)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, April 3
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, April 4-7
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, April 4
Holidays: Thursday-Friday, April 18-19; Wednesday, May 1
Last Day of Classes:  Thursday, June 13
Final Examinations:  Friday, June 14
Last Day of Residence:  Friday, June 14
Departure Date:  Saturday, June 15

Updated 12/13/17