Madrid Key Dates

WINTER Quarter (2018-2019)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, January 9
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, January 10-13
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, January 10
Last Day of Classes:  Tuesday, March 19
Final Examinations:  Wednesday, March 20
Last Day of Residence:  Thursday, March 21
Departure Date and holiday:  Friday, March 22

SPRING Quarter (2018-2019)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, April 3
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, April 4-7
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, April 4
Holidays: Thursday-Friday, April 18-19; Wednesday, May 1
Last Day of Classes:  Thursday, June 13
Final Examinations:  Friday, June 14
Last Day of Residence:  Friday, June 14
Departure Date:  Saturday, June 15

AUTUMN QUARTER (2019-2020)

Arrival Date: Wednesday, September 18
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, September 19-22
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, September 19
Holidays:  Saturday, October 12; Friday, November 1
Last Day of Classes:  Friday, November 29
Final Examinations:  Monday, December 2
Last Day of Residence:  Tuesday, December 3
Departure Date:  Wednesday, December 4

WINTER Quarter (2019-2020)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, January 8
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, January 9-12
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, January 9
Last Day of Classes:  Monday, March 16
Final Examinations:  Tuesday, March 17
Last Day of Residence:  Wednesday, March 18
Departure Date and holiday:  Thursday, March 19

SPRING Quarter (2019-2020)

Arrival Date:  Wednesday, March 25
Orientation:  Thursday-Sunday, March 26-29
First Day of Classes:  Thursday, March 26
Holidays: Thursday-Friday, April 9-10; Friday, May 1; Friday, May 15
Last Day of Classes:  Thursday, June 4
Final Examinations:  Friday, June 5
Last Day of Residence:  Saturday, June 6
Departure Date:  Sunday, June 7

Updated 1/10/19