Current Fellows

Thinking Matters Fellows

Fellows who lead Thinking Matters sections and tutorials are recruited from a national search for up to a three-year term. They are chosen because of their familiarity with the problems and topics of the courses as well as experience and expertise in working with first year students. The regular and close contact with students significantly enhances frosh learning, particularly in the crucial areas of critical inquiry, analysis, reading and writing. 

People

Collin Closek

closek@stanford.edu
I am an Early Career Science Fellow at the Stanford Center for Ocean Solutions and a Teaching Fellow in the Thinking Matters Program in the Office of... Read More

Nicole Martin

nnmartin@stanford.edu
Nicole Martin is a social and cultural historian interested in how Americans have framed, understood, and reconciled questions about belonging and... Read More

Alexandra Catherine Neame

neame@stanford.edu
Lexi Neame is a political theorist and science and technology studies scholar. Her research and teaching interests are in the history of political... Read More

Kirsten Paige

kpaige@stanford.edu
I am currently a Postdoctoral Fellow and Lecturer in Music at Stanford University with affiliations with the Office of the Vice Provost for... Read More

Adwait Parker


 

 

 

 

Read More

Emily Katherine Rials

ekrials@stanford.edu
Emily Rials is a Lecturer in the Thinking Matters program. She received her Ph.D. in English Literature from Cornell University; her ongoing research... Read More

Timothy Sorg

timsorg@stanford.edu
Tim is a Lecturer in the Thinking Matters program. In academic year 2020-2021, he is teaching THINK49: Stories Everywhere in the Fall, THINK54: 100,... Read More

Justin Tackett

tackett@stanford.edu
Justin Tackett received his PhD in English from Stanford University. He specializes in British and American literature of the long nineteenth century... Read More